Egan Hanson’s appointment as Chair of the Global Issues Committee at FASFAA | Schiller International University Skip to main content Skip to footer

Egan Hanson, Global Head of Compliance and Institutional Effectiveness at Schiller International University, ‬has been appointed Chair of the Global Issues Committee at the Florida Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (FASFAA), strengthening our relationship with one of the most respected local institutions in the financial aid community. 

Marta Muñiz, Schiller International University CEO and President, stated: “We are very proud of Egan’s talent and expertise being recognized by the educational community. His work at FASFAA will enhace our role as a community player and will enrich our culture as a diverse and inclusive institution”. 

As Chair of the Global Issues Committee, Egan will work to enhance the inclusivity of its membership to reflect the demographic of the student population FASFAA serves. In addition, he will also be responsible for engaging members in thoughtful interactions regarding inclusivity, informing of the concerns and issues regarding diverse membership, and ensuring suitable representation ion the various FASFAA committees and offices. 

FASFAA is a not-for-profit educational corporation comprised of nearly 900 financial aid professionals. They represent all sectors of the financial aid community, including postsecondary institutions in Florida, lending institutions, state governmental agencies, loan servicing agencies, and other organizations that support financial aid administration.  

Federal Student Aid, a part of the U.S. Department of Education, is the largest provider of student financial aid in the nation.  Federal Student Aid is responsible for managing the student financial assistance programs authorized under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965. These programs provide grant, work-study, and loan funds to students attending college or career school. 

Schiller University partner for dual degrees: University of Roehampton London Logo
ACCSC Accreditation Logo
Comunidad de Madrid Accreditation Logo
evalag Accreditation Logo

About the author